A Lack of Patience pt 2

September 30, 2008 at 12:29 pm (Daily Life) (, , , , )

A conversation I just had with my husband:

Me: “I want turkey burgers tonight… can you pick up some buns on the way home from work?”

Him: “Okay, I’ll get some bread for sandwiches too. Anything else?”

Me: “Maybe a tomato?”

Him: “You should have gotten tomatoes at the farmer’s market.”

Me: “Okay, but I didn’t, so can you get me one?”

Him: “Yeah, okay. What else do we need?”

Me: “For dinner? Nothing.”

Him: “In general.”

Me: “Are you doing a full grocery shopping trip without me?” (This has never happened, in five years of living together.)

Him: “Yes.”

Me: “Um, okay, I’ll take a look around and call you back.”

Him: “Well don’t give me a big list, I’m only picking up a few things.”

Me: “You just said you were doing a full shopping trip.”

Him: “No, I didn’t.”

Me: “Yes, you did.”

Him: “Why would I do that without you? I never do that without you…”

WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU MEN LATELY I SWEAR TO GOD I CAN’T EVEN TALK TO YOU WITHOUT WANTING TO POKE PENCILS IN YOUR EYES!!

PS: Also, Canadian government? You’re not escaping my wrath today either. All the tax money you get, and you can’t even let me get on your goddamned Do Not Call List website because it’s overwhelmed today? UPGRADE YOUR SHIT PLEASE (oh, and give me health insurance before I have to give birth okay?)

1 Comment

  1. A Lack of Patience pt 3 « It Was a Very Good Year… said,

    […] On this day, however, I look at it and think “OH MY GOD TURKEY BURGERS” (reference my last post for the conversation that follows this […]

Leave a Reply

