How Mama Spoils Herself, part 3

October 2, 2008 at 7:37 am (food) ()

Last week, I bought bananas on special at the grocery store.  When we got home, Chris put them on top of the fridge, out of my line of sight (see what I mean about him putting stuff in stupid places?), and I didn’t realize this until two days ago.  I tried to eat one of them, but it was just mushy and gross, so I realized that these bananas were born to be made into bread.

So, in preparation for my Thanksgiving baking, I present to you — banana bread (I added dried cranberries and about half a teaspoon of cinnamon to that recipe):

I wanted to provide a pic of a slice, but since I fail at cutting in straight lines, I will spare myself the embarassment 😉

2 Comments

  1. Gala said,

    That is some tasty looking banana bread! Make another and freeze, for those crazy hectic baby days ahead!

  2. fyreflixie said,

    You are so smart … I should have thought of that!!

Leave a Reply

