October

October 3, 2008 at 11:05 am (Baby Stuff, Daily Life) (, , )

It’s like October hit and the temperature decided to drop 20 degrees suddenly.  I mean, I expect colder weather; I guess September was just uncharacteristically warm?  But seriously.  All the sudden I have to wear a hoodie, a jacket, and sneakers while taking the dogs out instead of my regular “whatever and flip flops” ensemble (this is probably better for my appearance anyhow).

And now all I want to do is sleep.  Am I part grizzly bear and no one told me?  I was waking up around 9am for weeks, but now it’s a trial to get my ass out of bed before 11am.  I mean, I did make the conscious acknowledgment that sleep is wonderful and I should enjoy full nights while I get them, but I’m not even waking up in the middle of the night to go pee, and I didn’t intend that to mean adding an extra 2 hours of sleep to my day.

At least I’m not in uber-bitch mode anymore, I guess.  Things have actually been wonderful and sweet around my house, perhaps even cheesily so.  Oh, except for Maia, who decided the other day that moshing on my cervix and bladder was the most. fun. EVER!  I mean, she was doing this for so long that I finally asked my mom if doing cartwheels would make this demon child move.  Then I sat on the couch and cried because my daughter hates me.  But we’re cool now.  The next morning when Chris was leaving for work, I woke up when he came to kiss me goodbye; he said to me, “You take good care of my baby girl,” put his hand on my stomach, then said, “And Maia, please be nice to your mom today.”

Leave a Reply

