Late night politics

October 5, 2008 at 11:38 pm (politics) (, , , , )

You wanna push us, McCain? You wanna attack our man’s character with your lies, sic your snotty little pitbull on him for a tenuous association nowhere as in depth as you wish it were, and pray that maybe selling your soul will work out for you?

http://www.keatingeconomics.com/

Let’s show our fellow Americans just how much you take your money, and ours, for granted.

EDIT: I realized I should say something positive about my candidate once in awhile rather than always bashing the easy targets. I won’t lie, social issues are the most important to me; I’m fairly fatalistic about the economy and whatnot — I believe those things will work themselves out in time, because they’re widely regarded as too important not to and no one in America wants to be poor. But it’s easier to overlook the “small” things that make a huge difference in people’s lives, and there are too many challenges unique to women that go unrecognized, or circumstances under which women are not regarded as equals to men, which infuriates me. Obama/Biden stances on women’s rights here: http://my.barackobama.com/page/content/womenissues.

Leave a Reply

