Hi Daddy!

October 7, 2008 at 7:22 am (Baby Stuff) (, , )

We were watching a recorded episode of “Lost”.  Maia started to kick, strongly; Chris was eating, but I grabbed his hand and put it on my belly.  We’d tried this before, when I felt that she was particularly active, but it always resulted in disappointment.

Five seconds later: “… WAS THAT HER?!”  It was.  He finally felt his daughter move.

Thank you for performing, baby girl :]  That was just one of your many memorable firsts.

4 Comments

  1. Gala said,

    I am sooo vaklempt today, and now you are gonna make me cry!

  2. SuZ said,

    Ahhh, I remember those moments. If I ever had anyone attempt to feel her kicks, she’d get so still!! The little stinker! 🙂

  3. Ms. Myg said,

    aww yay!

  4. american in Norway said,

    Oh I wish I had documented all of the “firsts”. That was really sweet!

Leave a Reply

