It’s a Fire

October 27, 2008 at 11:33 pm (Daily Life) (, )

So, appropriately I think, after I make the post mentioning how my baby’s quiet today and how I had a house burn down once, the fire alarm in my building goes off at 11:10pm. I’m talking like a SERIOUS alarm, the loudest sound I have probably ever been exposed to — and definitely the loudest Maia’s heard. She starts kicking up a storm, the chihuahuas start running around in panic whimpering, and a naked Chris comes stumbling out of the bedroom.  Together (once we’re all bundled up) we head outside to watch the fire trucks & policemen arrive.  Nothing serious was wrong; turns out some dummy left a pot on the oven and fell asleep. Everything’s okay and no one was hurt, thankfully. But it smells, badly, in the apartment building now… yuck!

Leave a Reply

