How I Love Thee, Second Trimester

October 29, 2008 at 7:48 am (Baby Stuff) (, )

This has to be the height of pregnancy. I feel great, I look great, I can still (sorta) bend over, all food looks & smells delicious, the baby’s movements generally don’t hurt, I can still get away with wearing a lot of pre-pregnancy shirts, and I have plenty of energy going on. I have absolutely zero sex drive, but I can live with that since my husband seems to feel the same. My dogs can still sit on my lap one at a time, though when they both try to squeeze up there it’s not very comfortable, and I can still use my oven without feeling like I’m risking my belly catching on fire.

The worst part is that I know all this comfort has to end, sooner rather than later. It’s all downhill from somewhere close to now.

Fortunately, I love rollercoasters 😉

Now listening to: Sarah Bareilles, “Fairytale

2 Comments

  1. Cara said,

    They don’t call it the golden time for nothing. Enjoy!

  2. Ms Core said,

    I just hit 30 weeks today (yippeee) and although I certainly can’t wear any of my original clothes I am still getting up and down stairs with relative and doing the majority of things I normally do without too much discomfort. Some queasiness seems to have found it’s way back into my life though…not sure if that is something lots of people experience at the end or not. So so far 3rd trimester is not so bad…ask me in a month though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

