Baking Makes Me Angry

November 1, 2008 at 5:06 pm (food) (, , )

I have a cookie craving right now.  I have flour, sugar (white granulated, brown, and icing varieties), cocoa powder, cream of tartar, baking powder, almond & vanilla extracts, and time on my hands.  But, because you can’t fake baking, I need to find a recipe — I can’t just throw the things that sound yummy together into a bowl and end up with edible cookies.  This drives me apeshit. By the time I find a recipe that calls only for ingredients I have on hand, I’ll have given up and made the 1-1-1 peanut butter cookies.

2 Comments

  1. Cara said,

    I’m a day late on this, but if you go to http://www.allrecipes.com you can type in the ingredients you have and it will give you recipes that match it. Very handy!

  2. Tatiana said,

    That’s an excellent tip … and I probably would have ended up with something better than the icky little hard poop-coloured balls that I did!

Leave a Reply

