Week 28

November 22, 2008 at 8:47 pm (Baby Stuff) (, , )

As of Wednesday’s midwife appointment, my uterus is measuring a perfectly normal 26.5cm — take that, grocery store lady who asked if I was smuggling a watermelon under my shirt! Maia’s heartbeat is healthy and she was, as ever, moving around while we were trying to listen… at one point as my midwife counted, the beat stopped and she laughed, “Baby just switched sides!” Sure enough, her little heart was beating away furiously on the other side of my uterus, so that was a good little chuckle.

Week 28’s belly pic:

week-28-email

For comparison, Week 26 (kinda fucked up to compare since they’re not taken at the same distance with the same framing):

week-26-email-size1

I’m feeling fine still, sleeping well and whatnot. It’s just a little bit awkward to get around.

Chris and I didn’t work on the nursery yesterday, so that means we just put up the second paint colour today and will do the border tomorrow, so I’ll post pictures once that’s done :] But I’m excited, it’s looking nice already.

2 Comments

  1. Cara said,

    So you did decide to paint. It is so fun to decorate the nursery. Can’t wait to see the pictures!

  2. existere said,

    Your belly is GORGEOUS! And big.

Leave a Reply

