Boobies, again

December 8, 2008 at 11:06 am (Uncategorized)

My boobs are hot all the time, like, temperature-wise. I mean, they’re pretty sexy too I guess, but seriously, they’re like little raging infernos on my chest. It’s kind of interesting, and at least I have some way to keep my hands warm if they get cold.

But by the end of the day, they kinda ache. This could be because my nipples are standing at attention all day long, no joke. Maybe if they’d calm the fuck down and take a nap or something, my boobs wouldn’t be like OH MY GOD DON’T LET THE SHEET TOUCH US when I get into bed.

This post brought to you by the “this is possibly tmi for my mommy and it’s not one of those posts she’ll share with the family” foundation.

7 Comments

  1. Cara said,

    Interesting. Luckily I didn’t have that problem when I was pregnant. Which is good because I had every other problem: nausea, swelling, back pain, insomnia, etc.

  2. Ms. Core said,

    Yah, I don’t have that problem specifically, I am just all over hot except for my feet.

    Sometimes I wish that my blog was truly anonymous then I could post all the TMI info I love to talk about (to my poor husband’s horror).

  3. Tatiana said,

    @Cara: Were you nauseous for your whole pregnancy? :[ That would be just brutal.

    @Core: I’ll be sitting around with no socks on, a window open, and my feet will get sweaty…. and it’s not like a stinky sweat, they just … are gross and wet and I’m scared to walk. It’s really quite disgusting >:[

  4. Gala said,

    Ha, boob issues…I know them well. I am on the other end of the spectrum–premenopausal…and periods? Who knows when they decide to happen! So, don’t worry about TMI, infact I was worried that maybe you weren’t as open as you would like to be, because you knew mom would be reading. I hope that is not true! Have you tried powdering your feet???

  5. Michelle said,

    I find cotton bras help (all soft cotton, none of those lacy ones). They breathe and provide some gentle cushion for the bewbies.
    I’m so excited, you’re in the home stretch now!

  6. Damselfly said,

    Aching, hot boobs. How well I remember. I didn’t even want the water in the shower to get to them. One of the joys I’ll be sharing with you soon….

  7. Cristin said,

    I don’t remember hot boobies when I was pregnant… just sore with ugly purple stretch marks…

Leave a Reply

