Week 30 Gripes

December 9, 2008 at 11:48 am (Baby Stuff) (, , )

Holy fuck, I feel … overwhelmed with pregnant woman-ness today.  I feel huge and unpleasantly heavy.  My back is killing me — I slept on it last night — woke up hardly able to move.  I need to find something to wedge behind me when I sleep so I don’t roll over.

Hot chocolate tastes too sweet but I’m trying to avoid coffee, even though I’m so sleepy and desperately want some caffeine.  Maybe I should take a nap.

The house is a disaster.  I wish Chris would stop giving me the evil eye and just clean it, but I know it’s something I should be doing.

Also, last.fm can’t play a decent song to save my sanity, yet I’ve had it playing since I woke up, in the apparently vain hope that something good will come on.

I need a massage.

4 Comments

  1. Cristin said,

    Chris shoud clean the damn house for you, as you sit sipping hot chocolate with your feet up.

  2. Tatiana said,

    I pretty much love you, Cristin.

  3. Ms. Core said,

    Oof! I started having days like this about this time too. And started to get all upset thinking it was totally downhill for the next 2 months and how could I stand being so emotional, overwhelmed and uncomfortable for that much longer and would my husband divorce me, etc, etc..

    But the good news is that with extra sleep and some pampering the next day I normally feel much better, I think it’s a sign you are doing too much. Now these days seem to be happening a bit more frequently as I move closer to the end but with the awareness that it is not constant I am managing.

    I think part of it is the feel of utter lack of control over when and how your life is going to change mixed in with delivery jitters and a decreased emotional resilience from hormones. For me doing cleaning, organizing, preparing etc helps me feel back in control (since these are things I can control) but if you want to watch silly movies and drink hot chocolate all day…do it! Order in food, take a nap and forget about everything else. And likely you will feel better tomorrow.

  4. Ms. Core said,

    Oh wait…aren’t I just full of excessive info today? Please remind me that I have a dissertation to finish 🙂

    http://www.wildflowerdiapers.com/store/pc/viewcategories.asp?idCategory=412

    My brother bought us this for when the baby arrives but it is currently the hottest commodity in our bed. Mr. Rind spoons it and I use it for support behind me. It is TOTALLY overpriced for a big wedge of foam and I feel like a yippy for owning it but we love it. Anyway this thing has made sleeping at night much easier for me….

Leave a Reply

