Swollen Hands

December 23, 2008 at 7:29 am (Baby Stuff) ()

Honestly, I hadn’t noticed any swelling of my body due to water retention yet during this pregnancy.  Then today, I was about to do dishes… and could NOT get my rings off. They just were not budging.  So I ran my hand under cold water until I could finally finagle the rings off.

I’m kinda sad about this, actually.  I mean, I’m wearing them on my left pinky finger instead, but it feels reeeeeeeally odd.  Here’s a pic of my swollen hands:

31-wk-4d_email

10 Comments

  1. Gala said,

    I think this was such a traumatic experience, that you should NOT attempt to do dishes again until after the baby is born!

  2. Cara said,

    I was lucky that my hands didn’t swell too much, but my feet. Holy crap did they swell. By the end, pretty much the only shoes I could wear were flip flops. Lucky for my we had an indian summer and I was mostly okay. I did have to wear ballet flats or the like for professional occasions and I felt like my feet were bursting out. It sucked.

  3. Tatiana said,

    Jeez mom, I wish that’d fly in this house… haha!

  4. humpsNbump said,

    This comment has nothing to do with the swollen hands, which I’m sure are not that bad. I would have never noticed from this picture.

    What I did notice is how freakin amazing your bumps looks. OMG! Sometimes I wish I had such a nice bump. Right now it looks like I had one too many burritos.

    ~ humps

  5. existere said,

    Um, I am not ignoring this entry, but I am still fixated on the popcorn one. This morning I told TMD about it, and then said, ‘The reason I’m saying this is because look at all those presents under the tree – just for us! This is the last year presents will be just for us.’ Luckily she’d had the same thought.

  6. Tatiana said,

    @humps: You are at the point where I hit a growth spurt… keep taking pictures… you will be amazed to compare them over the next few weeks and realize how much you are growing :]

    @existere: haha! Yeah, I am forever looking around and going “this will change… that will change…” My current obsession is the amount of computer wires we have laying around that are somehow going to have to get organized and made more child-friendly…. !

  7. Michelle said,

    So cute! I can’t see past that adorable belly!

  8. Tatiana said,

    This entire post was just an excuse to post the belly pic, tbh.

    Also, it seems like the hand swelling really just happens at night. I was wearing my rings on the right finger all day today, but now, I can’t budge them…. sigh!

  9. Ms. Core said,

    Love the belly picture too! You have a very round and shapely belly, so perfect. BTW, the growth in the last few weeks does not slow down, if fact it accelerates at an alarming rate. I can’t believe how much baby there is now.

  10. Tatiana said,

    My mom was mentioning that the baby is going to DOUBLE in weight before she arrives… I don’t even know what to think about that! She already seems so big.

Leave a Reply

