Maia’s Christmas 2008

December 26, 2008 at 2:32 pm (Baby Stuff) (, , , )

This is her take from Christmas… and she’s still like -7 weeks old!

Receiving blankets, a  new jacket, some onesies & baby sacks, a teddy bear, a Babies R Us gift card, a mesh pacifier thingie for me to put food in and let her chow down without choking, an boppy pillow, crib bedding, a camel picture & half of my art project.

A close-up of the camel picture, because I think it’s so cool that it’s almost painful:

Seriously, what kinda kid wouldn’t want that awesome camel hanging on their bedroom wall?

The first four of eight prints that I’m matting & attaching ribbon to today.  You know, those prints that I said I was going to do like two months ago.  Well, I’m counting them as a Christmas gift, cause I worked my butt off on these today! (Who knew it was so hard to cut along a line?)

3 Comments

  1. J.C said,

    Gee I think Maia did better than Lauren! lol Looks like some lovely presents there 🙂 Not long now til she arrives!

  2. Ms. Core said,

    I am with you, the camel is oh so cute. And the room is looking great BTW, the colors look lovely all together. Hope you are having a nice holiday week.

  3. Gala said,

    I love the prints! Nice and bright and big–not too much going on…perfect for Maia to focus on! I also love the square shaped doll…how cute is that??

Leave a Reply

