Bushwhacking

February 2, 2009 at 2:03 pm (Daily Life) ()

Since I have a midwife appt in 1.5 hours during which my coochie will be bared to her for the first time (EXCITEMENT!), I decided it was time to stop delaying my shaving and get it done.  Chris has been encouraging me to use his electric trimmer thing for this task, since the thought of an actual razor down there with so small a field of vision available is frightening to us both.

There I am, straddling the side of the bathtub, a magnification mirror set under me to try and keep an eye on what’s going on, happily shearing myself like a sheep.  And I will just say that there was an astonishing amount of ‘wool’ coming off this sheep.

So what happens?

THE TRIMMER RUNS OUT OF POWER.

I am half-shorn.  I have 60 minutes to remedy this, or I will be making my midwife laugh.  Hard.

7 Comments

  1. Gala said,

    OMG honey, how funny! I can’t believe you are even concerned about the appearance down there. Hope you had enough time to charge up the trimmer. 🙂

  2. EricaB/Crazy Momma said,

    I am SO LMAO right now! I can’t believe you even attempted this. Really, tears streaming down my face.

    When I was prego I made DH do the trimming. I could have cared less and, besides, there is no way I could get down there. You are braver than I 🙂

    Good luck to you!

  3. EricaB/Crazy Momma said,

    I just have to tell you that I am highly encouraging people to come by and check this post out…I am still LMAO!!

  4. Maria said,

    I forked up the dough and got waxed. OW.

  5. humpsNbump said,

    The suspense is killing me!! What happened??

  6. Tatiana said,

    Well, I kept the trimmer plugged in for 30m and then did a quickie shave of the rest, and it died again just as I finish. I assume I did not do the best looking job, and I am definitely neither limber nor concerned enough to affirm that, but at least it wasn’t a jungle.

    I asked Chris to shave me at one point btw and he was like “Uh, no, never.” I also really thought about waxing, but… trimmers are good enough. I hope.

  7. Damselfly said,

    Hahaha! Well, that’s a conversation starter!

Leave a Reply

