Score For Me!

February 3, 2009 at 10:58 am (Baby Stuff) (, )

Chris has called three times from work today to check on how I’m doing.  And I’ve only been out of bed for two hours.  We were chatting and he mentioned that maybe I could get some more cleaning done (dishes are still a bit out of hand and there’s laundry to take care of).  Five minutes later he calls back: “Uhhh… have you started cleaning yet?”

Me: Uh, no.  *Thinking: As if I’ve gotten up in the last five minutes to do something dumb like that!*

Him: Okay, good.  Don’t clean.  I don’t think you should clean today.

Me: *wondering if this is reverse psychology* Okay, I don’t have a problem with that.

Him: Two of the ladies upstairs went into labour with their first kid after cleaning the house.  So I don’t think you should clean.  I think you should lie down all day.

Dear ladies that work with Chris:

Thank you.

(I’m still going to fold some laundry though)

6 Comments

  1. cristin said,

    I was chopping wood, yes, with an axe, the day before I went into labor with Graham…

  2. Tatiana said,

    lol! you’re crazy, Cristin.

  3. EricaB/Crazy Momma said,

    Do Chris’ coworkers have any ideas to get ME out of housecleaning? Three words: Dis-As-Ter. But I’m not pregnant, healthy and awaiting hordes of people…I should just get off this damn computer and get working…

  4. Cara said,

    Is that what it takes to get your husband to tell you to stop cleaning?

  5. humpsNbump said,

    First of all, when did you have time to write all of these posts. I was on this blog yesterday!! 🙂

    But so excited that labour is progressing well. As scary as it all is, you will be meeting that little baby of yours in no time. I can’t wait to hear more.

    ~ humps

  6. Dana said,

    Glad to hear baby is on the way. Forgot housecleaning. Although when I got to 38 weeks with Avery I made Hubby have sex (yes, it was a scarifce….) every day hoping to jump start things. I never worked. But it might for you…..

Leave a Reply

