blah

February 6, 2009 at 4:35 am (Baby Stuff) (, , )

Chris and I woke up at the same time, in different rooms, this morning.

Him because his alarm went off, me because I feel like shit.  My head aches, my eyes hurt, and I’m having those vaguely sickening menstrual-esque cramps — you know, the unrelenting soreness that lets you know your period’s about to start (and in my case, makes me gassy too)?  Similar to the ones I had wayyy back at the beginning of my pregnancy where I thought for sure my period was going to set in… and then hoped desperately that it didn’t.

No more pink-tinged goo, although last night I attended a La Leche League meeting and for the last half hour or so of that, then the drive home and for two hours after, I was experiencing those “cervical cramps” I’ve had since Monday.  I wish I had a better way to describe them — they’re uncomfortable, sharp twinges that are over way too quickly to be “painful”, but sometimes startle me nonetheless.

I wish we had more than one heating pad, so I could put one on my back and one on my lower abdomen.  I’m antsy wondering if this achiness is going to get worse and develop into you-know-what.  I took an ibuprofen, although I didn’t really want to lessen the feelings in my abdomen, but my head just hurts so badly.  I only laid down at 1am, so I’ve gotten 3 hours of sleep.  Hoping I can squeeze in some more relatively soon…

4 Comments

  1. existere said,

    But I’ve heard all sorts of things can indicate upcoming labour – including feeling antsy. I don’t know why, but I am just like GO INTO LABOUR ALREADY. (And take pictures suitable for blog posting!)

  2. Tatiana said,

    Yeah, it is kind of funny… I am at a point where no matter what I do, someone will say it means I’m going to have a baby soon! I wish I would, too… this waiting around thing is driving me crazy.

    Going to lie down again and see how things go :]

  3. existere said,

    I think you could say you sneezed and I would see it as definitive proof you were in labour. This is vicarious living at its best.

    Be comfy!

  4. Gala said,

    Stick a chihuahua on your lap (or, where your lap should be). Presto-heating pad!

Leave a Reply

