My productive day

February 6, 2009 at 4:33 pm (Baby Stuff) (, , )

Things I have done today:

– Walked up and down three flights of stairs a few times

– Washed nearly all of the dishes

– Laid down for a nap, woke up 20 minutes later, continued walking around while reading a magazine

– Scrubbed the bathroom door (it had some fingerprint smudges on the outside, why?)

– Searched, unsuccessfully but thoroughly, for my Swiffer duster

– Paced in circles while reading LLL literature

– Stood on the couch and cleaned the walls where we had marked out places to hang mirrors… which we promptly hung on another wall anyhow

– Got hot.  Opened window.  Got cold.  Closed window.  Started to sweat.  Opened window.  Closed it because the blinds were rattling.

– Put on a vaguely presentable outfit to walk around in, including a bra, because I worried about my boobs sagging.

– Opened the window, took off the bra and jeans, strutted around the apartment.

– Turned on some loud rap music and bounced around the living room making the dogs ‘dance’ with me.

– Made a 5 minute cake, then ate most of that cake while walking around the apartment (it’s a little too dense and spongy and strange for me to make regularly, but wtf did I expect from microwaving a cake).

– Posted this post.

I am now going to pace around the apartment some more.

3 Comments

  1. humpsNbump said,

    I can’t wait for you to have the baby. The anticipation is KILLING me.

  2. Michelle Mitchell said,

    Oh good good cake isn’t it?? 🙂

  3. EricaB/Crazy Momma said,

    I second humps comment. While we don’t “know” each other I feel like I have been following this pregancy from the near beginning. CAN’T WAIT!!!

Leave a Reply

