Week 39

February 8, 2009 at 11:42 am (Baby Stuff) (, , )

Last night I got all pissy & moody and declined going out on a date with my husband.  I’m sure this’ll become a decision I regret, but really nothing outside of the house sounded fun, so we ended up plopped on the couch flipping aimlessly through one stupid television program or another.

My mother-in-law, MJ, will be over in a few hours with one of Chris’ cousins.  I’m not sure if we’re all going out shopping (yay) or just hanging around (boo), but I tell you what… I didn’t realize how messy my supposedly-clean-enough-for-a-baby house is until I thought about my mother in law seeing it.  So I’ve been cleaning everywhere like a madwoman.

Tonight, we’re meeting up with family for dinner, so it’s not like I missed out on much on the eating out front by just spending a quiet night at home with Chris anyhow.  I’m looking forward to it, and if I go into labour before then… well… I GUESS THAT’S JUST MAIA THROWING AN EARLY WRENCH IN THE WORKS!

But hopefully I’ll go into labour after.

I’m also wondering how realistic it is just to order desserts for dinner, because this place’s dessert menu looks awesome.

Anyhow, I had lots of cramping but nothing that would even qualify as painful last night, like usual.  Maia’s moving around lots, like usual.  I woke up with menstrual-esque cramps (and a headache), like usual.  No more pink-tinged goop, like usual.  The only new thing today is that my mouth tastes metallic, which blows.

2 Comments

  1. Cara said,

    You are due, like, tomorrow. HAVE THE DESSERTS!!

  2. Becca said,

    It is always nice to know that it is almost over! Good luck and enjoy the last few days pre-baby. You will wish you had them back soon!

    Becca

    Please visit http://www.askbecca.com

Leave a Reply

