Grrr… !

March 3, 2009 at 8:45 am (Baby Stuff) (, , )

Last night, we finally picked up batteries for the baby swing. Maia LOVED every second of it; she cried when I made it stop to take her out, since I felt bad about how long she’d been sitting there just looking around (probably about 20 minutes). Of course, I let her stay there, and eventually she fell asleep.

So this morning I put her in again, thinking I could grab a bowl of cereal and some juice without wrestling a baby.  BUT NOW IT WON’T WORK ANYMORE!  I tried switching the batteries, in case I left it on all night somehow, but no dice.  I am so freakin angry right now… and hungry too!

5 Comments

  1. ck said,

    I had the exact same thing happen with a Boppy Cradle swing. I was so mad. And we were never able to get it to work.

    This must be why old women write letters all the time.

  2. Gala said,

    Stupid swing!! Try expensive batteries–they usually last longer. If they work, then you know it isn’t something wrong w/the swing itself. Then, maybe invest in rechargeable batteries?

  3. Holly at Tropic of Mom said,

    Oh no! A swing that won’t work is a travesty.

  4. Cara said,

    20 minutes! Ha! I used to let Sophie swing for hours. She loved it and I loved that she wasn’t crying.

  5. Dana said,

    I hope this little one loves the swing as much as Avery did. But really, can’t they make a PLUG IN Swing so that we don’t have to spend a small fortune on D batteries? Maybe I’d better start stocking up now. Avery would nap in the swing – and i could literally vacuum under it and she wouldn’t wake. That was a miracle to me!

    Maia is just adorable!

Leave a Reply

