A baby is not a crumb catcher

March 4, 2009 at 5:31 pm (Baby Stuff) (, , , )

Maia has been really sleepy all day today.  It’s kind of nice.  Maybe this is what she’s like when she doesn’t have gas?

Of course, the Laws of Motherhood state that as soon as I sit down with my dinner plate, she’ll wake up and want boob.  Hot food? Eating without a baby in one arm? What’s that again?

For breakfast, I had a muffin and I dropped crumbs on her head while carrying her around the house in the Baby Bjorn.  I felt really bad… until I was sipping juice and dropped some in her hair, which made me feel like THE WORST MOTHER IN THE WORLD.  Now there’s this snarly spot on her head, which you can’t really see among all her other spiky hair, unless you’re me and of course now that’s all I see when I look at her.

update: 5 minutes after I posted this, I put the fish in the frying pan…. and she woke up!

1 Comment

  1. Karmyn said,

    Don’t let that bother you, juice in the hair will NOT be the worst thing to happen. Just wait, sooner than you think, she’ll be putting juice & crumbs in her own hair!

Leave a Reply

