Video: Tummy Time

March 8, 2009 at 7:29 am (Baby Stuff) (, , , )

Every day, we give Maia a bit of tummy time on the floor.  She’s not particularly fond of it and we usually scoop her up within three minutes of setting her down (as opposed to the twenty she’ll happily spend in the swing or her bouncer chair, and the seemingly infinite hours she enjoys in my arms), but today she was enjoying herself and I took the opportunity to take some video (40 seconds long):

You can see here that she’s lifting her head a bit, responding (somewhat) to my voice, tucking her knees under herself, and sort of making herself move.  I’m so impressed!

6 Comments

  1. Ms. Core said,

    OH sweet Maia, even cuter in action.

  2. cristin said,

    My kids both HATED tummy time!! I couldn’t bear to watch them suffer through it… I’m such a bad mom…;)

  3. Gala said,

    So cute! Showed off her amazingness to her great-grandpa!

  4. Erica said,

    AWWW. I remember when we first started Rowan on his tummy time…I felt like such a mean mommy but he picked it up fast and by 3 months he was stretching up proudly and ROLLING OVER! watch out mama! 🙂

  5. Sandra said,

    Too cute! I never did that tummy time thing – never understood why the “experts” were recommending it when all I ever read was how miserable kids were doing it. And yes, I have four children that walk upright. 😀 I’m glad I didn’t do it! LOL!

  6. apriyanto said,

    haii

Leave a Reply

