Oh Geez

March 17, 2009 at 7:14 pm (Baby Stuff) (, , )

Maia’s been back to her normal quiet, happy self today.  We’ve gone for a few walks and she’s taken a few naps.  There were some errands that needed to be run this evening, so I left her with Chris (they were snuggling, and quite content to be with one another) and went out.  When I got home at 7pm, they were asleep; they’re still asleep right now.  AND I MISS HER.  It’s totally quiet in the house right now so that as soon as she starts fussing around and being hungry, I can hear her and respond.

If I were smart I’d be napping right now, but it feels kind of nice to have some time to myself.  Maybe a shower is in order!

3 Comments

  1. J.C said,

    Gosh this is all so familiar! The enjoyment of those snippets of time that you get to yourself, but at the same time the desire for your little one to just wake up so that you can see their beautiful faces looking up at you again.
    I’m still like this… now that she’s sleeping by herself in her cot on a semi regular basis during the day I spend half my time checking to see if she’s woken up yet… I could be doing a million other things, but I’m just hanging out to see that smile again.

  2. Damselfly said,

    Time to yourself. Ah! Enjoy it.

    I know what you mean about missing your little one while they’re taking a nap! Sweet!

  3. existere said,

    Glad things have quieted down. I told TMD about your post a la screaming baby, and we had a few sober moments of terror.

Leave a Reply

