She doesn’t have a goatee though

March 30, 2009 at 2:23 pm (Daily Life) (, , , )

Sometimes I look at my daughter but all I see is my husband.

And it makes me so happy, because I love him so much.  These days, I feel like I’m being unfair to him, like I’m not giving him enough attention.  I am not the only one feeling overwhelmed, and I need to give him more credit for being as strong and as steady as he is.

Hopefully my lemon meringue pie turns out well… I know he loves his mother’s!

2 Comments

  1. Beth Fish said,

    That’ll win him over!

  2. Cara said,

    I’ve heard a theory that babies look like the fathers so they will feel attached since they don’t have the whole giving birth thing. I’m sure the lemon meringue will go over gangbusters!

Leave a Reply

