Mah boobies

April 3, 2009 at 12:29 pm (Daily Life) ()

Over the last few days, my boobs have started to feel different.  Ever since Maia’s birth, they’ve been… round and firm.  And I felt like I’d be either engorged or empty, depending on whether she’d fed.

Now they just feel mushy and heavy.  Not very round, more like a teardrop shape.  Definitely not very firm.  They’re like water balloons that aren’t quite full enough to burst when you throw them at someone.

Oh, and you know how some people have lazy eyes?  Well, I have lazy nipples. They like to point in any direction other than straight forward.  Unlike any eyeballs I’ve ever met, they also like to squirt milk (my record is four fountains at once!).

Good thing I’m not trying to look pretty for anyone (my poor husband…), or else I might be tempted to go for a push-up underwire bra!

5 Comments

  1. ERicaB/CrazyMomma said,

    I hate to tell you that my boobies never came back 😦 tehy are still big mushy half filled water balloons…

    Lazy nipples? More like a whole gosh darned lazy boobie…

  2. Andi said,

    Good lord woman, I’m right there with ya. And sad. Very, very sad about it.

    Such is the life.

  3. Jinxy said,

    I love the lazy eye nipple comparison. Very descriptive.

  4. cristin said,

    Oh… the post nursing boobies are even worse…. sorry… I just invested in a Wonderbra… I can’t believe how much I freaking love the thing!!!

  5. Damselfly said,

    Ah, yes, it happens. Never heard of Lazy Nipple Syndrome, though. 😉

Leave a Reply

